Adopted Meeting Dates & Holidays

2022 Board of Supervisors Meeting Dates

All County residents are hereby encouraged to attend public meetings of the Franklin County Board of Supervisors. To facilitate this public participation, the Board will meet on the following dates and times in 2022:

  • January 18, 2022 at 1:30 pm
  • February 15, 2022 at 1:30 pm
  • March 15, 2022 at 1:30 pm
  • April 19, 2022 at 1:30 pm
  • May 17, 2022 at 1:30 pm
  • June 21, 2022 at 1:30 pm
  • July 19, 2022 at 1:30 pm
  • August 16, 2022 at 1:30 pm
  • September 20, 2022 at 1:30 pm
  • October 18, 2022 at 1:30 pm
  • November 15, 2022 at 1:30 pm
  • December 20, 2022 at 1:30 pm

All meetings will be held in the Board Room at the:
Government Center
1255 Franklin Street
Suite 104
Rocky Mount, VA 24151

Public Participation

All public hearings will be held at 6 pm for the convenience of the public. All interested parties are encouraged to attend. Any person with a disability who needs accommodations to fully participate in these public hearings should notify Madeline L. Sefcik, Clerk, by calling 540-483-3030 at least 7 days prior to the meetings.

Cancellations & Rescheduling

Regular meetings of the Board may be continued to the following business day, if the Chairman or Vice-Chairman is unable to act or finds and declares that weather or other conditions are such that it is hazardous for members to attend the meeting. Such finding shall be communicated to the members and the press as promptly as possible. All hearings and other matters previously advertised for such meeting shall be conducted at the continued meeting and no further advertisement is required.

Adopted Holidays

During the Franklin County Board of Supervisor’s Organizational Meeting, the Board adopted the 2022 State of Virginia’s legal holidays, plus any changes made by the Governor during the year for Commonwealth employees. The following list is found in the Code of Virginia, Section 2.2-3300:

  • Monday, January 17, 2022
  • Monday, February 21, 2022
  • Monday, May 30, 2022
  • Monday, June 20, 2022
  • Monday, July 4, 2022
  • Monday, September 5, 2022
  • Monday, October 10, 2022
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2022
  • Friday, November 11, 2022
  • Wednesday, November 23, 2022 (½ day)
  • Thursday, November 24, 2022
  • Friday, November 25, 2022
  • Friday, December 23, 2022
  • Monday, December 26, 2022